Yes, in order for us to access returned devices, it is important that you disconnect your Apple ID or Google Account and reset your smartphone, wearable, or laptop to factory settings. Please also remove the PIN code and any parental controls. Your user account should also be deleted from game consoles. Make sure to perform a back up of your personal data before resetting the device.
If we can not access your device after it is returned due to it being connected to a user account, we will have to charge additional payments to unlock and reset the device.
Instructions to reset your Apple or Android device and disconnect it from the user account can be found here:
iPhone & iPads
Android smartphones and tablets